monkruto.blogg.se

Where to find companions in fallout new vegas
Where to find companions in fallout new vegas







where to find companions in fallout new vegas

She just followed you around and shot thing and carried stuff. No special actions, no random chit chat, I don't even thing she had an ability you could use. There is no added loyalty quest that I found. Because it's an original character altered there is no added voice acting. She is a pretty good shot, and the dog is good in a fight too, but other than fire power it doesn't add a lot to the experience.

where to find companions in fallout new vegas

I believe you must complete the Run Goodsprings Run quest in order to get her to come along with you, of course on the side of Goodsprings or she will likely be dead. The is a mod that allows you to ask her along as one of your followers, and she will even bring her dog Cheyenne if you want. You may remember her as the one who taught you to shoot and use a campfire in Goodsprings. I hope this helps those who are looking for something fresh out of Fallout: New Vegas, you know, while we wait for Fallout 4 to exist. Also, get the anti-crash and anti-stutter mod, even if you aren't into modding, because obviously. Oh and in order to do it in one go I had to use a mod that allowed me unlimited companions, though it actually caps out around 7-ish depending on type, then it starts freaking out and crashing. I'm going to give my opinion on each companion mod as far as I went with it. I wanted to finish all I could for each one and see what happened, I wanted to know all about them.

where to find companions in fallout new vegas where to find companions in fallout new vegas

I cut a bunch of the fat and decided to focus on companions. I did my first mod play with entirely too many active mods and played for a while till things were just too buggy to continue. I compared them to each other and then compared them to their popularity ranking on the New Vegas Nexus site. I looked at several articles and videos, that were all the must play mods for New Vegas. Also, I'm not big into weapon, armor, or skin mods because I just don't care enough about the subject matter. The computer I'm playing on currently isn't super powerful so I can't do some of the heavier mods like the big texture change ones or pretty much anything involving Freeside. And giant things that basically change the whole game and how it's played. There are little things like giving ED-E the Light Step Perk so the hovering robot no long sets off floor traps, because duh. There are all kinds of mods of all qualities and size out there. So recently when I got back into the game, again, I decided to start modding it. I say most because I'm still surprised on occasion, this happens with a big open world. I have seen most everything there is to see in the game. I like building different characters with different stat make ups and persona's that help me determine how they would react in situations. I have done every ending, and at least one of them twice. I love Fallout New Vegas, it's probably my favorite video game.









Where to find companions in fallout new vegas